Freshman

2018 Freshman Schedule

Print This Post Print This Post Comments off

2018 Freshman Baseball Schedule

Date Day Event H/A Bus Game Location
03/22/18 Thu vs. Washington H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
03/24/18 Sat @ Metamora A 8:00 AM 10:00 AM Metamora
03/26/18 Mon vs. Central Catholic H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
03/29/18 Thu @ Pekin A 2:30 PM 4:15 PM Pekin
03/31/18 Sat vs. Morton (2) H 10:00 AM PJHS FIELD
04/02/18 Mon @ Lincoln A 2:45 PM 4:30 PM Lincoln
04/04/18 Wed vs. Peoria Notre Dame H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
04/07/18 Sat vs. Centennial (2) H 10:00 AM PJHS FIELD
04/10/18 Tue vs. Fieldcrest H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
04/12/18 Thu @ NCHS A 4:30 PM NCHS
04/14/18 Sat @ Washington H.S. (2) A 8:00 AM 10:00 AM Washington
04/16/18 Mon vs. Champaign Central H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
04/18/18 Wed @ Mahomet-Seymour A 3:15 PM 5:00 PM Mahomet-Seymour
04/19/18 Thu vs. Heyworth H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
04/21/18 Sat vs. East Peoria (2) H 11:00 AM PJHS FIELD
04/24/18 Tue vs. U-High H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
04/27/18 Fri vs. Bloomington H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD
04/28/18 Sat vs. Limestone (2) H 10:00 AM PJHS FIELD
04/30/18 Mon @ Tri-Valley A 2:45 PM 4:15 PM Tri-Valley
05/02/18 Wed @ Urbana A 2:15 PM 4:30 PM CANCELED
05/03/18 Thu @ Dunlap A 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Dunlap
05/09/18 Wed @ Bloomington A 4:30 PM Bloomington
05/12/18 Sat @ Richwoods (2) A 8:00 AM 10:00 AM Richwoods
05/15/18 Tue @ Olympia A 3:00 PM 4:30 PM Olympia
05/16/18 Wed vs. NCHS H 4:30 PM PJHS FIELD

2018 Freshman Roster

Print This Post Print This Post Comments off

 

Jersey Name
1 Reatherford, Brayden
2 Bryan, Will
3 Cannon, Clayton
4 McClure, Kavin
5 Henson, Kole
6 Inselmann, Wyatt
7 Ford, Lucas
8 Ruiz, Andrew
9 Tompkins, Tanner
10 Durham, Derek
11 Brown, Owen
12 McGowan, Zach
13 Spence, Tyler
14 Rumley, Jacob
15 Mendoza, Nick
20 Barlow, Nicholas
22 Gonzales, Ben

Head Coach: Shawn Beaty

Assistant Coach: Mat McCown

2018 Freshman Results

Print This Post Print This Post Comments off

2018 Normal West Freshman Baseball Results

Date Opponent W/L   Score   Record   Comments
03/22/18 vs. Washington    L     3-14       0-1
03/23/18 @ Metamora    W      7-5       1-1 originally scheduled for 3/24, moved due to weather forecast
03/26/18 vs. Central Catholic    —      —       1-1 canceled
03/29/18 @ Pekin    —      —       1-1 canceled
03/31/18 vs. Morton (2)    —      —       1-1 canceled
04/02/18 @ Lincoln    —      —       1-1 canceled
04/04/18 vs. Peoria Notre Dame    —      —       1-1 canceled
04/07/18 vs. Centennial (2)    —      —       1-1 canceled
04/10/18 vs. Fieldcrest    W    12-2       2-1
04/12/18 @ NCHS     L    9-14       2-2
04/14/18 @ Washington H.S (2)    —      —       2-2 canceled
04/16/18 vs. Champaign Central    —       —       2-2 canceled
04/18/18 @ Mahomet-Seymour     L    14-15       2-3
04/19/18 vs. Heyworth     L      3-9       2-4
04/21/18 vs. East Peoria (2)     L      1-9       2-5
    L     6-17       2-6
04/24/18 vs. U-High     L      0-8       2-7
04/27/18 vs. Bloomington    W     14-4       3-7
04/28/18 vs. Limestone (2)     L      2-9       3-8
    L      6-8       3-9
04/30/18 @ Tri-Valley    W      6-3       4-9
05/01/18 vs. Champaign Central     T    12-12     4-9-1 rescheduled
05/03/18 @ Dunlap    —       —     4-9-1 canceled
05/09/18 @ Bloomington     L    10-11    4-10-1
05/12/18 @ Richwoods (2)    W    12-1    5-10-1
   —     1-2    5-10-1  canceled in the 3rd inning
05/15/18 @ Olympia    W    10-5    6-10-1
05/16/18 vs. NCHS    W     5-4    7-10-1